UEFA Nations League is announced

Robbie Brady with Ben Davies

Robbie Brady with Ben Davies

England will be in League A; Wales, Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland are in League B; while Scotland are in League C.

If there are not four teams in any league to make up a play-off group - for instance all 12 teams in the top division would expect to qualify automatically - then the next ranked teams from lower tiers would move up.

UEFA first approved the tournament in 2014, and has made a decision to split the 55 countries into four so-called "leagues", based on its coefficient rankings.

Germany, Portugal, Belgium and Spain are the top seeds and can not play each other, with France, England, Switzerland and Italy in pot 2.

The draw takes place on January 24 with the games to be played between September and November next year with Euro 2020 qualifiers being run off in 2019.

Tom Brady Misses Practice Due To Shoulder Injury
Still, Brady has helped the Patriots put up the most yards per game and second most points per game. The 16 sacks are more than his total for the entire 2016 season.

UEFA have confirmed that one of those teams will guarantee a spot in the tournament, with four getting promoted to League A.

The winners of the four groups in League A will play each other in a one-leg semi-final in June 2019, with the winners going forward to contest the final.

The tournament, which features all 55 Uefa members, will largely replace worldwide friendlies during the qualification period for the European Championship in 2020.

The top team in each group will be promoted and the bottom team relegated for the next Nations League competition which takes place in 2021.

Northern Ireland are also in League B, alongside a number of Ireland's recent opponents, Austria, Sweden and Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Korean lawmaker says N. Korea hacked war plans
Defense officials refused to comment Wednesday. Forces Korea, told the Senate a year ago . Vincent Brooks, commander of U.S.

The third pot consists of Montenegro, Israel, Bulgaria and Finland, while the final pot has just three sides - Cyprus, Estonia and Lithuania.

League D: Azerbaijan, Macedonia, Belarus, Georgia, Armenia, Latvia, Faroe Islands, Luxembourg, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Liechtenstein, Malta, Andorra, Kosovo, San Marino, Gibraltar.

Teams will be split into one group of three and three groups of four.

Each league will have its own play-off competition with single-leg semi-final and final to decide who gets the final four places.

England are in League A with the 12 top nations in the UEFA rankings.

Tim Kaine: Clinton Campaign Already Spent Weinstein Donations
While many Democrats who have received donations from Weinstein, including Sens. So, rather than jump on Weinstein, they give him a few days of breathing room.

The Euro 2020 qualification play-offs are set for March 2020 as mentioned above, and Euro 2020 itself, which will be played across the continent, will begin three months later.

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.