Iyer, Siraj named in India squad for New Zealand T20Is

Mohammed Siraj

Mohammed Siraj

Mumbai's swashbuckling batsman Shreyas Iyer and Hyderabad pacer Mohammad Siraj were the surprise picks for India's three-match Twenty20 global series against New Zealand, which will be played between November 1-7.

Veteran pacer Ashish Nehra has also been named in the India squad. He had followed that up with impressive displays in the following Ranji season and steady performances for India A too. The major highlight being the two new faces included in the squad - Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Siraj. Vijay will replace his state-mate Abhinav Mukund. Prasad quelled speculation that Kohli - who has been playing continously since the IPL across all formats - had asked to be rested for the Lanka Test series. It is not going to be easy for either of the players to find a place in the starting XI of an already settled unit. We are also monitoring his workload.

Andrew Wiggins caps wild sequence with game-winning 3
Three other players who also contributed double-digit points to the Timberwolves were Taj Gibson , Jimmy Butler , and Jeff Tigue . They outrebounded the home squad 45-36 in this one but had 17 turnovers compared to the 11 for the Oklahoma City Thunder .

Prasad explained: "We have communicated to Nehra and the team management that we were only looking at him till the New Zealand series". Like Iyer, he was also selected for India A and recently toured South Africa.

"Shreyas has been performing in T20s and first-class games. He is doing well, he has been duly recognised and rewarded as well". The 38-year-old Delhi bowler has been picked for only that game scheduled in his home ground Feroz Shah Kotla. He said, "We can't say that [if he will surely play in the Delhi T20I], whether he is going to play or not, it is clearly the team management and the selector on call, whoever it is". On whether MS Dhoni would remain in future plans, Prasad said.

US Preparing to Put Nuclear Bombers on 24-Hour Alert
Kim Jong-un has continued to step up his warmongering rhetoric following his threat to wipe the USA off the face of the earth in April.

Iyer had been part of the India under-19 squad as well and was part of the side that finished fifth in the 2014 World Cup in UAE.

India T20I squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj.

John Stamos Announces Engagement To Caitlin McHugh
They Wednesday in 1998, and their divorce was finalized in 2005. "We're very happy together and we hope to be so for a long time". This will be the second marriage for Stamos, who was previously Wednesday to model-actress Rebecca Romijn from 1998 to 2004.

Virat Kohli (captain), KL Rahul, Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar and Ishant Sharma.

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.